Investor Relations

After-tax rate of return on invested capital is not only our company’s creed but the core of our success

Board of Directors

Thomas E. Jorden


Tom Jorden was named President and Chief Executive Officer of Cimarex in September 2011 and Chairman of the Board in August 2012. Mr. Jorden previously served as Executive Vice President of Exploration since the formation of Cimarex in September 2002 and held that same position at Key Production Company, Inc., Cimarex’s predecessor. He joined Key in November 1993 as Chief Geophysicist and later as Vice President of Exploration (October 1999 to September 2002). Prior to joining Key, Mr. Jorden was with Union Pacific Resources and Superior Oil Company. He is a graduate of the Colorado School of Mines where he earned B.S. and M.S. degrees in Geophysics. Mr. Jorden serves as Chairman of the Board of Trustees for the Colorado School of Mines.

Paul N. Eckley

Paul Eckley joined the Board of Directors in May 2019. Mr. Eckley retired from State Farm® Corporate Headquarters, where he most recently served as Senior Vice President – Investments, a position he held since 1998. He joined State Farm in 1977 as an investment analyst, was promoted to Investment Officer in 1990, and became Vice President – Common Stocks in 1995. Mr. Eckley was a director of the Emerging Markets Growth Fund owned by the Capital Group from 2005 until November 2016 and served as Chairman of the Board for the fund from January 2014 through November 2016. Mr. Eckley earned a B.S. degree in economics and history from Northwestern University and an MBA from the University of Chicago.

Hans Helmerich


Hans Helmerich joined the Cimarex Board of Directors in 2002. Mr. Helmerich has been the Chairman of the Board of Helmerich & Payne since 2012 and has served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Helmerich & Payne from 1989 to 2014. Mr. Helmerich also serves as a director of Atwood Oceanics, Inc.

Kathleen A. Hogenson

Kathleen A. Hogenson joined the Cimarex Board of Directors in September 2019. Ms. Hogenson is President and Chief Executive Officer of Zone Oil and Gas LLC, an independent oil and gas company, which she founded in 2007. Prior to 2007, Ms. Hogenson served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Santos Ltd. from 2001 to 2007. From 1998 to 2001, Ms. Hogenson served as Vice President of Technology at Unocal Corporation. Ms. Hogenson was employed at Maxus Energy prior to Unocal serving in a variety of roles. She currently serves as a director for First Quantum Minerals Ltd., a public Canadian-based mining and metals company and as a director for Verisk Analytics Inc., a publicly-traded data analytics company. Ms. Hogenson served as a director of Petrofac Ltd., an international oilfield services company from 2013 to 2016.

Harold R. Logan, Jr.


Mr. Logan was elected to the Board of Directors in March 2009. Mr. Logan is the co-founder and director of Basic Materials and Services LLC (Denver, Colorado), a privately held company that invests in companies providing specialized services for the pipeline construction and sand/silica industries. Mr. Logan was the co-founder of TransMontaigne (Denver, Colorado) in 1995 where he served as Chief Financial Officer, Executive Vice President, Treasurer and a director through 2002. From 1987 to 1995 he was Senior Vice President/Finance, Chief Financial Officer and a director of Associated Natural Gas Corporation. Prior to that Mr. Logan was with Dillon Read & Co. Inc. and Rothschild, Inc.

Floyd R. Price


Mr. Price was elected to the Board of Directors in December 2012. He has over 45 years of experience in the exploration and production business. Mr. Price spent 18 years with Apache Corp. before his retirement from the company in 2009 most recently serving as Executive Vice President and Corporate Exploration Officer and previously as President of Apache Canada, Ltd. and President of Apache’s international exploration and production subsidiaries. Mr. Price is currently Chairman of the Board of Tamarack Valley Energy, a Canadian public company.

Monroe W. Robertson


Monroe W. Robertson has been a member of the Cimarex Board of Directors since 2005. Mr. Robertson has 30 years of experience with both major and independent oil and gas companies, with responsibilities progressing from financial analysis and corporate planning to management roles including Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer. Mr. Robertson holds B.S. and M.S. degrees from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Lisa A. Stewart


Lisa A. Stewart joined the Cimarex Board of Directors in October 2015. Ms. Stewart serves as Executive Chairman of Sheridan Production Partners, a privately-owned oil and gas operating company she founded in 2006. Before her current role, Ms. Stewart served as President and Chief Executive Officer from December 2016 to April 2020. Ms. Stewart served as Chairman and Chief Investment Officer of Sheridan from its founding in 2006. Prior to 2006, Ms. Stewart served as Executive Vice President of El Paso Corporation and President of El Paso E&P from 2004 to 2006. From 1984 to 2004, Ms. Stewart was with Apache Corporation where she most recently served as Executive Vice President with responsibility for reservoir engineering, business development, land, environmental, health and safety, and corporate purchasing. Ms. Stewart served as a director at Talisman Energy Inc. from 2009 until its acquisition in May 2015, including as the Chair of the Reserves Committee and a member of the Human Resources Committee. Ms. Stewart currently serves on the Board of Directors of Jadestone Energy and Western Midstream Partners, LP.

Frances M. Vallejo


Frances M. Vallejo was elected to the Board of Directors in May 2017. She is a former executive officer of ConocoPhillips where she began her career in 1987. She served as Vice President Corporate Planning and Development from April 2015 until December 2016 and as Vice President and Treasurer from October 2008 until March 2015. Prior to October 2008, she served as General Manager Corporate Planning and Budgets, Vice President Upstream Planning & Portfolio Management, Assistant Treasurer, Manager Strategic Transactions, and in other geophysical, commercial, and finance roles. Ms. Vallejo served as a member of the Board of Trustees of Colorado School of Mines from 2010 until 2016 and is a member of Colorado School of Mines Foundation Board of Governors. Ms. Vallejo currently serves on the Board of Directors of Crestwood Equity GP LLC.